blank'/> THE PUCK REPORT: 2010 NHL Individual Statistical Leaders

Wednesday, June 23, 2010

2010 NHL Individual Statistical Leaders

With only five trophies handed out on statistical achievement alone (Art Ross, Rocket Richard, Plus-Minus, Jennings, Crozier) there are plenty of accomplishments that escape recognition from the NHL Awards. The list below provides a complete picture of the 2010 NHL individual leaders in a variety of pertinent regular season statistical categories.

Points: H. Sedin (112)
Points/G: Ovechkin (1.51)
ES Points: H. Sedin (83)
PP Points: Stamkos (41)
SH Points: Burrows (7)
Goals: Crosby/Stamkos (51)
Goals/G: Ovechkin (.69)
ES Goals: Ovechkin (37)
PP Goals: Stamkos (24)
SH Goals: Burrows/Hossa (5)
GW Goals: Heatley (9)
EN Goals: Ovechkin (5)
Assists: H. Sedin (83)
Assists/G: H. Sedin (1.01)
Shots: Ovechkin (368)
Missed Shots: Ovechkin (172)
Plus/Minus: Schultz (50)
PIMs: Konopka (265)
Minor Penalty: Downie (59)
Major Penalty: Konopka (33)
Game Misconduct: Ovechkin (3)
TOI: Keith (2,180:34)
TOI/Game: Pitkanen (27:22)
Shifts: Pronger (2,552)
TOI/Shift: Ovechkin (66)
Face Off %: Nichol (60.6)
Giveaways: Myers (94)
Takeaways: Datsyuk (132)
Blocked Shots: Seidenberg (215)
Hits: Clutterbuck (318)

Wins: Brodeur (45)
Losses: Kiprusoff/Vokoun/Deslaurier (28)
Shots Against: Anderson (2,233)
Saves: Anderson (2,047)
GA: Anderson (186)
GAA: Rask (1.97)
SV%: Rask (.931)
Shutouts: Brodeur (9)
TOI: Brodeur (4,499:01)

Perhaps one day the NHL will expand their annual awards selection to include more of these categories. Until then, we'll leave it up to the voters to determine who's fit for recognition.