blank'/> THE PUCK REPORT: 2013 NHL Individual Awards Winners

Wednesday, July 3, 2013

2013 NHL Individual Awards Winners

When it comes to the NHL Awards, a handful are earned on statistical achievement while the rest are won through votes cast by various organizations depending on the award. The chart below shows the award winners for the 2013 NHL season.

NHL Award              Winner 
Conn Smythe Trophy                              Patrick Kane
Art Ross Trophy Martin St. Louis
Maurice Richard Trophy Alex Ovechkin
Plus-Minus Award Pascal Dupuis
Hart Trophy Alex Ovechkin
Ted Lindsay Award Sidney Crosby
Selke Trophy Jonathan Toews
Norris Trophy P.K. Subban
Vezina Trophy Sergei Bobrovsky
Jennings Trophy Corey Crawford/Ray Emery
Roger Crozier Award Craig Anderson
Calder Trophy Jonathan Huberdeau
Jack Adams Award Paul MacLean
GM of the Year Ray Shero
Bill Masterton Trophy                        Josh Harding
Lady Byng Trophy Martin St. Louis
King Clancy Trophy Patrice Bergeron
Foundation Award Henrik Zetterberg
Messier Award Daniel Alfredsson

2013 NHL First All-Star Team honors went to Bobrovsky (G), Subban (D), Suter (D), Crosby (C), Ovechkin (RW) and Kunitz (LW). The 2013 NHL Second All-Star Team roster was Lundqvist (G), Beauchemin (D), Letang (D), Toews (C), St. Louis (RW) and Ovechkin (LW).  

Confusion during the voting process resulted in the Professional Hockey Writers' Association inadvertently naming Ovechkin to both All-Star Teams, snubbing Taylor Hall who otherwise would have captured the left wing slot on the Second All-Star Team and a bonus for the accolade.

The 2013 NHL All-Rookie Team was comprised of newcomers Jake Allen (G), Jonas Brodin (D), Justin Schultz (D), Jonathan Huberdeau (C), Brendan Gallagher (RW) and Brandon Saad (LW).

* See also 2015 NHL Individual Awards Winners.
* See also 2014 NHL Individual Awards Winners.
* See also 2012 NHL Individual Awards Winners.
* See also 2011 NHL Individual Awards Winners.
* See also 2010 NHL Individual Awards Winners.
* See also 2009 NHL Individual Awards Winners.